First Bloom

There were no blooms this morning when I was out taking pictures. This afternoon, this crocus burst forth with yellow goodness.

First bloom April 18, 2008

I love spring. I love watching the snow melt and flowers bloom. I love squishing my feet in mud.

sprouting bulb april 18, 2008

The strange thing about this bulb sprouting isn’t that it’s sprouting outside the dirt (well, I guess it is), it’s that I buried it at least three times before the snow fell. For some reason it keeps popping out of the ground. I’d bury it but the ground is still frozen and I don’t have any soil to use to cover it. Tomorrow I should be able pick up some soil. Hopefully it’ll be ok until then.

This entry was posted in Flowers, Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Bloom

  1. peppylady says:

    It might snow again slowing down spring.
    I’ve had a few purple crocus bloom this year and now I have or had a mini daffodil open up.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Peppy: It’s been so warm here the last few days. Right now it’s warmer outside than it is in the house.

    If it snows here again, I’ll cry. No, I’ll wail.

    None of my daffidols have opened, they’re still shooting up toward the light. Soon, though. Another couple weeks.

Leave a Reply

