Foxy

I was walking Jaxsun this morning and was coming up to our street when he starts going nuts: crying, whining, even barking, which he doesn’t usually do. I look across 3A and I see a cat go running from the hillock on the right to the woods and stream on the left. I look down at Jaxsun and say “what, like you’ve never seen a cat before?!” I just shook my head and looked up, preparing to cross, when I see another “cat” run into view. Then it stops. It is the biggest fox I’ve ever seen. It had to be beagle size. It just stood there, almost pointing with it’s snout, marking where the cat went, for about 3 seconds. Then it was off like a shot, after the cat. What a beautiful animal (the fox…though, the cat was cute…was.)

This entry was posted in Beasts, Other Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Foxy

  1. Pingback: Wolf’s Den » Blog Archive » Howling Hill

Leave a Reply

