Seeds to Sprout

I put these seeds to sprout (not all of them, I used less than half of each in case they don’t sprout/grow properly).

Sweet Basil
Golden California Wonder Bell Peppers
Long Red Cayenne
Oregano
Cherokee Purple Tomatoes
Olives
Earlinana Tomatoes

These will go in as direct sow

Nantes Scarlet Carrots
Giant Greystripe Sunflower
Chinese Forget-Me-Nots
Eastern Columbine
Four-O’Clocks

As I did so, I listened to Loreena McKennitt and recited this incantation while putting energy into the seeds through my hands:

East
Power of Air, spring breezes come
Bless these seed with energy
Bless me, too, that I may grow
In knowledge, balance, clarity

South
Power of Fire, warmth of Sun
Bless these seeds with energy
Bless me, too, that I may grow
in courage, will, integrity

West
Power of Water, flow of life
Bless these seeds iwth energy
Bless me, too, that I will grow
In love, compassion, empathy

North
Power of Earth, new life awakens
Bless these seeds with energy
Bless me too, that I will grow
In discipline, strength, stability

Ostara
Ostara, Maiden of Spring, I call your bright, fresh presence come to me
Bless these seens and bless me too
To grow in health and energy
Guide me to my highest good.

Last nights Full Mistress was beautiful. She spilled forth her bright light over the forest. Tonight, I’m afraid, we may miss her. It started snowing this morning giving us about an inch or two. All day long it’s continued with Sun attempting to burst through. No more accumalation me thinks.

The trees have budded, the mud has come, the birds and squirrels make a racket daily. Spring is soon, Winter just doesn’t want to let go. She will prevail and bring forth life, I have no doubt.

This entry was posted in Faith, Gardenin', Seeds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

