Autumn

It’s autumn in Central New Hampshire.

I can so totally see why the Celts believed Lammas was the first day of fall. I’ve been in denial about the weather change but now I can’t help but notice. This morning I got up not because my alarm went off (it did) but because it was so cold in bed after Wolf removed his warm and furry body that I was shivering. No more sleeping naked for me!

Jaxsun and I took morning walk together and I had to put on a sweatshirt and my boots, not a tshirt and sneakers. I could see my breath and his. Sun is just starting to weaken and lose his luster. There are less birds making noise in the morning. I see more prints in the dirt telling me that Earth’s critters are moving around more than just a few weeks ago. The bugs are less annoying than before. Temps are dropping into the 40s at night.

Yep, it’s autumn in Central New Hampshire.

This entry was posted in Faith, Weatha, Wheel of the Year. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

