Sunflowers

Sunflowers are my favorite flowers. I’ve tried to grow them, without success for years, and this year I actually got some of the seeds I planted to bloom. They came late but I don’t care. I Grew Sunflowers!

IMGP2107

IMGP2103

In other gardening news, the tomatoes we planted are finally starting to turn. Wolf has enjoyed eating them, as has Charlie and Agnes. I threw a bunch into a pasta sauce I made last week and they were quite yummy.

This entry was posted in Gardenin'. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunflowers

  1. peppylady says:

    Wow I hope I got it right. I never tired growing sunflowers. One of the book I read. It good to grow sunflowers below your bedroom window I don’t recall the reason why but I know it’s good.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    They weren’t easy to grow. It took me four years to get it right.

Leave a Reply

