Old Hill

I’ve been spending time down in Old Hill with Jaxsun watching Mother Nature get ready for Winter.

needle shop brook october 2006

Needle Shop Brook

needle shop brook october 2006

Needle Shop Brook looking the other way

old hill october 2006

The Eddy

neuter me old hill october 2006

It’s bird hunting season and seemingly all the birds have vacated Old Hill and come up to our property.

october 2006

Pheasant ?

This entry was posted in Beasts, In the Neighborhood, Other Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Old Hill

  1. BurdockBoy says:

    Lovely photos. I guess the hunters missed the pheasant eh?

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Welcome BurdockBoy! How did you find me?

    I think they all fled up here. Fine with me, I’ll protect them from the nasty hunters =)

  3. Sonia says:

    Beautiful photos!

  4. Howling Hill says:

    Thanks Sonia. HOw did you find me?

  5. BurdockBoy says:

    Hello. I’m back. I found you via Phelan’s Blog Homesteading Neophyte.

  6. Howling Hill says:

    Burdock Boy: Wolf has been consistently reading your page since I sent him the link. I know it’s become one of his favorites.

    I haven’t update here because I’ve been in school. I do have a whole bunch of new pictures, however, I haven’t had a chance to fix the size and upload them. Soon, though.

Leave a Reply

