Rain

We’ve had some beautiful days the last week: hot and sunny with some days of humidity. Overall, it’s been quite beautiful. Today the rain has moved in and I’m not complaining. Although the days have been bright and sunny, we need the rain. You see, it’s been very dry. Dry enough that no water runs in the well-stream. I know our well is 400 feet below the ground, but it still makes me nervous when there’s no water in the well-stream.

I canned for the first time the other day, quite successfully I may add. Check back later for pictures I took (I just haven’t uploaded them yet). I gave Wolf a list of things to buy so I can make dill and sour pickles.

What I really want to learn how to can is soup and stews. We eat a lot of the two, especially in the winter, so I want to be able to can the foods we eat most. I need a pressure canner, though. Maybe with my first paycheck I’ll go out and buy one.

This entry was posted in Canning, Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rain

  1. farm mom says:

    We’re getting rain today for the first time in over a month. I’m lovin’ it!! :)

  2. farm mom says:

    hey! I figured it out!! I have to hit “change” and then I can get the math problem to come up!! :)

  3. HH says:

    Farm mom: we hadn’t had rain in a while either. Now it’s all hot and humid. Ug. But the garden is loving it so I’m not complaining. Much.

    I’m glad you figured it out. I kept looking into it and couldn’t find anything wrong.

Leave a Reply

