Goings On

As promised in this post here is the picture of the speghitti sauce I canned.

First canning project aug 2007

Yesterday’s haul:

Aug 13, 2007 haul for the day
Two pear tomatoes, one grape, one pickling cucumber, one zucchini, two French fingerling potatoes, and some New Zeeland spinach.

Aug 13, 2007 haul for the day (2)
Here you can see all the French fingerlings.

French Fingerling Aug 2007
Strange formation on the potatoes. But still very, very yummy.

Waiting anxsiously
As I was cooking dinner last night, I had some very anxious pets waiting for scraps. Alas, their anxiety was for naught. They didn’t get anything.

This concludes today’s broadcast.

This entry was posted in Beasts, Canning, Gardenin'. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Goings On

  1. farm mom says:

    Beautiful pics, especially of the sauce. I love the labeling, do you sell it? My animals are always around at dinner time too. They’re luckier than yours though, as we have toddlers, and there’s ALWAYS food getting dropped into waiting jaws!! :)

  2. Nimbue says:

    Pretty jars of sauce! Does that say “kick ass spaghetti sauce” ? LOL Great name! There’s a bath salt mix made by a company here in Colorado called “Tired Ol’ Ass Soak” and I get a kick out of it every time. =)

  3. HH says:

    Farm mom: no, I don’t sell it. But I can send you a jar if you give me your address (email it to me).

    And don’t feel bad about The Beasts: they get food from the table all the time. Almost every meal, actually.

    Nimbue: yes, “kick ass speghitti sauce” is what I call it cuz I’m a kick ass type of grrrl, ya know?

  4. farm mom says:

    Those labels are so awesome, I thought maybe you sold it locally!! :)

  5. HH says:

    The labels are pretty cool, if I do say so myself. Actually, they’re not labels; they’re just pieces of paper I taped onto the jars. I did try to make them fancy looking, though. I guess I succeeded!

Leave a Reply

