I’ve Lost That Loving Feeling

I have not been feeling particularly connected to Our Mother lately. I haven’t felt connected to anything lately. This happens on occasion, actually it happens a lot, when I look out the window and I see trees and hear dogs, but feel nothing.

All my life I’ve been inconsistent so it’s no surprise to me I’m inconsistent in practice. I used to get all bent out of shape about being inconsistent, but now I don’t. I know it will pass and come again.

I have never found any pattern to it, so maybe I should start looking for one. But that means being consistent.

On a related note, well not really, some of the books I ordered have come in:

Green Witchcraft: Folk Magic, Fairy Lore, & Herb Craft
Green Witchcraft II: Balancing Light & Shadow
Green Witchcraft III: The Manual

There a are two more books I’m waiting for, which should be in this week, and then I can write to DME and tell her I have the books. Then, the hardest part!, I have to read them. I’m having a hard time reading right now (this also happens frequently) because I do it all the time so I get bored with reading after a while. And I get bored with writing too, which is why I haven’t been. But like I said, it’ll all come back because I’m cyclic.

This entry was posted in Faith, Pages. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

