Heat

Well, I broke down and put the heat on today.

Despite being a beautifully sunny day, the temperature didn’t get above 55 and so, with the windows and doors open, it was quite cold in here. I put on three layers, including my heavy wool hiking socks, but still I was cold.

Wolf has been asking to turn on the heat for the last three weeks which I stubbornly refused to do, not being ready for the claustrophobia of winter. But I did finally turn on the heat, after I closed the doors and windows.

Goodbye Summer. Welcome Fall. See you soon Winter.

Fall has enveloped us completely.

This entry was posted in Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

