Bulb Planting

I put the crocus and tulip bulbs in front of the trailer, on the driveway side, and around the two maple trees closet to the driveway in today. Well, no tulip bulbs around the trees, just crocuses.

I didn’t keep track of what I planted where so I’ll have a nice surprise next fall. Wolf is out raking off the garden beds so we can put garlic into one of them for next season.

It’s a beautiful day out there. Warm blue sky. Gentle breeze, the leaves a myriad of colors. And me, barebreasted working in the garden. Few things make me happier.

We put 14 garlic cloves into one bed for next spring. MMmmmm, garlic.

This entry was posted in Flowers. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bulb Planting

  1. peppylady says:

    Can’t wait to see them.

  2. farm mom says:

    I haven’t even planted my bulbs yet! It’s been hot, and humid and we’ve had tornadoes in our area!! It’s insane! It’s hard to believe it’s almost novenber.

  3. HH says:

    It’s been really warm here too, but I wanted to get them into the ground before I forgot.

Leave a Reply

