When It Rains It Pours

I woke last night around 2 am because I was working out a knot in my brain regarding future employment. As I awoke, I heard the rain pounding down on the tin roof. Sleep waxed and wained as did the rain.

Today I am left tired and groggy from the inconsistent night’s sleep. Still I feel the anxiety which coursed through my veins yesterday. The adrenaline has increased as the weather has deteriorated, yet still I am tired.

Sleepy.

Anxious.

Nervous.

Days without Sun often leave me feeling this way. I fear Sun will never return, that my days will be forever dark and foreboding.

Cold.

Wet.

Alone.

I remember, instead, of the connections I’ve made in the last few weeks. I want to nurture them so they can grow into deep connections of light and love.

Warm.

Dry.

People.

I remember past days where Sun has gone away but came back. I remember that this too shall pass.

This entry was posted in Cough/How Do I Look..?, Deep Thoughts, Poetry, Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

