Thanksgiving

Tomorrow marks my 35th Thanksgiving on Earth. I like to make a list of what I’m thankful for (in no particular order):

  1. I can read
  2. I can write
  3. I can earn a wage
  4. I can keep the wage I earn
  5. I can vote
  6. I can drive
  7. I can own property
  8. I have consistent access to food
  9. I have heat
  10. I have the ability to vacation yearly
  11. I have the ability to practice my religion
  12. I have the opportunities to participate in retail politics
  13. I have a loving husband
  14. And wonderful friends
  15. A Pooch who links Sun rises and sets on me
  16. Kitties who purr me to sleep every night.

What are you thankful for?

This entry was posted in American Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving

  1. Pingback: Thankful « Howling Hill

Leave a Reply

