Full Moon in Gemini

Wolf and I went to Silverwolf’s last night for a wonderful full moon ritual entitled “Ritual to Strengthen Communication”. It seemed so appropro for me. My job requires good communication and while I think I’m open and communicative, my workmates don’t always agree.

The night was a bit cold last night, after all, it is winter now. Mistress was in her full glory but high clouds shrouded her. Still her light came though, but muted. Glenn light a nice fire which we gathered round for the ritual. There were seven of us there: Kim, Maggie, Myself, Annie, Wolf Glenn, and Sean. It was a nice, intimate ritual, the kind Wolf and I like best.

Maggie is a wonderful singer so often we sing to the deities. I feel bad for the rest of the ritual goers, though. I can’t carry a tune in a ten gallon drum. Regardless I sang this chant with the other six:

We are one, the stars and the moon and the sun,
We are one, the stars and the moon and the sun.
Pathway through the universe, flying in and out of the spiral
Pathway trough the universe and we’ll rise with the setting sun.
We are one, the stars and the moon and the sun
We are one, the stars and the moon and the sun.
Pathway through the universe, we are sojourning together
Pathway through the universe, twine the thread for we are one.

After ritual we went back to Silverwolf’s house and hung around. Wolf and I have been very isolated of late so the downtime just being with people really nourished us in ways we needed. It was a night filled with laughter and stories, my favorite kind of event. I want to talk to Maggie and Glenn for a few minutes alone but we all stayed to late for that. I’ll have to call them and set up a time when we can get together to discuss what I want to discuss.

This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

