My First Written Ritual

I wrote my first ritual the last week to imbue positive energy into three resumes I wrote and mailed out.

For my first ritual, it wasn’t bad. There is one change I’ll make the next time I sit down to write one. First, I will invite the Elements before I cast the circle. After all, I created a circle which they couldn’t penetrate–or so it felt to me–leaving them outside, despite my invitation for them to join us. This doesn’t seem conducive to a wholesome ritual.

I did hear from one of the places I sent a resume to. They said the job I applied for was already filled but they want to keep my resume on file. There’s a job they want funded which I’m qualified for. I gave my permission to them to keep my resume active. Lets hope they call. Especially if neither of the other two do.

Center

Let me center myself
Feel the Earth beneath my feet that is my flesh
Feel the Air which passes in and out of my lungs, which is my thoughts
Feel the Fire which is around me, and which is my passion
Feel the Water which flows in my veins and is my emotions

Circle

With this sacred smoke, I cleanse and purify this space, making it ready for ritual and magic. With this sacred smoke, all negative emotions are scattered and dismissed and this space is made sacred and holy for our rites.

Elements

We call upon you, Elemental Earth, to attend this rite and guard this circle, for we have body and strength.
We call upon you, Elemental Air, to attend this rite and guard this circle, for we breathe and think.
We call upon you, Elemental Fire, to attend this rite and guard this circle, for we have energy and consume life to live.
We call upon you, Elemental Water, to attend this rite and guard this circle, for we have feelings, fluids and beating hearts.
Hail the Elementals at our four quarters. Welcome to you all! We stand between the worlds with love and power around!

(cast circle)

*Carve candles*
*Light candles*

Chant (Wolf)

Flame of Fire, now dancing bright
Orange, gold and green candles alight
Attract the job initiated
Bring to me what I’ve created
Waste not time now with this task
Bring swift results as this spell is cast.

Chant (Me)

Infant Sun, so fresh and new
I implore you to imbue
These resumes with true success
And with your light, I ask you bless
Them, too, with power to grow
So they shine from every stack
And cannot fall between the cracks
Of applications and resumes
Let mine find an entry way
Into the hands that offer me
A good, consistent, well paid job.

*Run incense over resumes*
*Run resumes over Flame*
*Run resumes over Water*
*Run resumes over Earth*

Open Circle

The circle is open but unbroken
The circle is open but unbroken
The circle is open but unbroken.

Devoke

Depart in Peace, Elemental Earth
Depart in Peace, Elemental Air
Depart in Peace, Elemental Fire
Depart in Peace, Elemental Water

Beings and powers of the visible and invisible, depart in Peace. You aid in our work, whisper in our minds and bless us from the other world. The circle is cleared.

This entry was posted in Ritual Writing and Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

