Seeds

The first of my seed orders came in today from High Mowing Seeds.

Crimson Sprinter Slicing Tomatoes
Siletz Slicing Tomatoes
San Marzano Paste Tomatoes
Peacevine Cherry Tomatoes
Amish Paste Tomatoes
Nufar F1 Hybrid Basil
Velvet Queen Sunflowers
Dill
National Pickling Cucumbers
Walla Walla Onions
King of the North [Sweet] Peppers
Red Kuri Winter Squash

I have another order going to Baker Creek Seeds, to Fedco (just potatoes), and Victory Seeds. If I wasn’t anxious for Spring before today I am now!

This entry was posted in Seeds. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Seeds

  1. Erikka says:

    Hey Howling Hill –

    Are you doing a seed swap with any of those seeds? I’ve just got a bunch myself from high mowing, so I would love to trade you. Let me know and I’ll send you a list of what I have. email me at smadaakkire at gmail dot com.

  2. Erikka says:

    are these part of a future seed swap? i have some good high mowing seeds myself that I’d be willing to swap with you.

  3. HH says:

    Erikka: No, these are my seeds. What I don’t use I’ll put in the seed swap this coming fall.

    Where are the seeds btw? Last I heard Peppylady had them.

  4. Erikka says:

    Hi HH –

    I have no idea where the seed swap seeds are. I sent you my email to join for the next one I guess, but I did not get any emails from you or anyone else in the swap group. Is there group email communication or just mail exchanges?

  5. HH says:

    Erikka: Yes, I did put your name on the list. I think whomever has them hasn’t picked out what they wanted, therefore they haven’t sent the seeds along. My name is at the bottom of the list so it’ll be a while before I get them back.

Leave a Reply

