7 Famous People

So I read about this meme over at The Prettiest Denny’s Waitress which I got to from The Daily Tannenbaum via The Extra Ordinary (if you ever wondered how STDs are transmitted, I’ve just explained it to you using blogs as the analogy =). It requires

* Link to the person who tagged you.
* Leave a comment on their blog so that their readers can visit yours.
* Post the rules on your blog.
* Share the seven (7) most famous or infamous people you have met.
* Tag 7 random people at the end of your post.
* Include links to their blogs.
* Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

So here are the seven famous people I’ve met.

Bill Clinton

I met him in NYC about 12 days after 9/11. I was there with the disaster medical team I was then a part of*. I heard he was outside the medical tent I was in so I went out with my camera. There was a throng of people who encircled him. I treated the crowd as I would a mosh pit: I threw elbows and knees to get up to President Clinton. When I did get up to him he had his back to me. I said (really demure-esque) “Excuse me Mr. Clinton, may I please have your picture?” to which he did not respond so I said “You know, I fucking VOTED for you” to which he turned around, put his arm around my shoulders and said “sure.”

John Kerry
I met him the same day I met Mr. Hillary. I was conversing with him, small talk mostly, when Theresa said “Lets go Johnny. We’re leaving.” He turned on his heel and walked away without saying “goodbye” or “it was nice to meet you” or anything. He left while still talking! I knew then who wore the pants in the Kerry family.

Robert DeNiro
Met him the same time I met Mr. Hillary and Mr. Theresa. He didn’t say a word. And I mean, NOT A WORD.

Adam Duritz
I met him twice actually. First I met him at Woodstock 99 and the second time at the Orpheum Theater in Boston after a show. The second time I met him I said “I want to marry you and have your babies. You game?” He laughed at my joke, told me it was nice to meet me, and then went onto other adoring fans.

Jewell
I met her at Woodstock 99 also. She said “I’m not a zoo animal you know” and then walked away.

Scott Wolf
I met him at the Democratic Debates in 2004. I totally embarrassed myself. I saw him, walked up to him, said “OMIGOD, you’re Scott Wolf. I love you. I watched Party of Five religiously.” then I realized I was making an ass out of myself and ran away. I wouldn’t talk to him the rest of the night because I was so embarrassed by my gushing (I’m not usually a gusher).

Stephen Fry
Met him a few months ago at a Mitt Romney event. He’s very, very tall (so is John Kerry for that matter). He’s doing a documentary on the US political process for BBC and was at the event taping. So if you see me asking Mitt a question when the documentary comes out let me know!

I’m not going to tag anyone because whenever I do no one responds so there’s no point.

*I did not get into NYC until Day 10 so I didn’t see anything.

This entry was posted in Meme Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

