What Does Love Smell Like?

Kelly, who is my cousin if I’ve never said that before, posted this bit which helped to cheer me up. And since I’ve been so down lately I thought I’d participate to help pull myself further out of this slump.

Prompt from journalingprompts.com

Love smells like a man when he’s freshly showered, covered in grime, sticky with sweat.

Love is the smell of Sun on my man’s naked chest.

Love is the smell of homemade cooking.

Love is the smell of a cigar, Old Spice, and Schlitz, the aroma of my deceased grandfather.

Love is the smell of mothballs, the aroma of my grandmothers.

Love is the smell of an apple pie from my Aunt Nancy.

Love is the smell of sex, lingering as our bodies recoup.

Love is the smell of my garden, dirt, plants.

Love is the smell of The Beasts: cats and dog as they curl up to me to love away my pain.

Love is the smell of laundry fresh from the line.

What does love smell like to you?

This entry was posted in Deep Thoughts, Mi Familia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

