Onions and Cucumbers

Today I started putting my seeds in some potting soil. Not the way I usually do it, but the way I chose to this year. In the past many of the seeds I put to sprout didn’t make it so I decided to start by just putting the seeds into some soil to see if that works any better. I chose potting soil because it’s the only thing they had at Agway. I’ll have to remember to pull some soil out of the garden this year so I can start in our soil, not potting soil.

Anyways, I planted Walla Walla onions and three different types of cucumbers: National Pickling, Mexican Sour Gherkin, and…maybe just two different types. Tomorrow I will start on the tomatoes and other seeds.

Spring!

Spring!

Spring!

This entry was posted in Seeds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

