And Then There Were Two

Jaxsun Trifang Moon, our beloved Siberian Husky died today. He was in liver failure.

Jaxsun was the first dog I’ve ever had. Honestly I didn’t think I could love a dog but oh how wrong I was! He woofed his way into my heart almost immediately.

He lived with us for five years and I hope he enjoyed them. I hope we were good dog people. I hope he will not harbor ill will toward us for ending his life so he wouldn’t suffer any longer.

I’ll see you at the rainbow bridge my beloved pooch.

If you feel inclined, please donate to Patriot Siberian Husky Rescue in his name. PSHR is the organization who matched us to Jaxsun. A great bunch of people who do great work with Huskies.

This entry was posted in Beasts, Organizations. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to And Then There Were Two

  1. Turtleheart says:

    Oh no! Poor sweet Jaxsun! I am so sorry to hear he’s gone.

    I know you guys loved Jaxsun immensely and I’m sure he had a wonderful life with you & Wolf; never doubt that.

    Sending you hugs.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Thanks Turtle! Wolf and I are very, very sad.

  3. Chan says:

    I am so sorry to hear about Jaxsun! I am sure he does not hold ill will towards the two of you, I am sure he knows you loved him very much! My tears are flowing and my heart goes out to you and Wolf!

  4. Howling Hill says:

    Thanks Chan. We’re pretty sad but starting to cope a little better now. We know we’ll see him again.

  5. Allie says:

    Oh! I’m so sorry to hear about Jaxsun. He was a beautiful dog and it sounds like he was dearly loved and gave so much love to your family.

  6. Howling Hill says:

    Allie: thank you! It’s getting a little easier around here. I find I miss him most at meal time because he was always, always, ALWAYS my eating companion.

  7. Pingback: Doing Not Thinking « Howling Hill

  8. Pingback: Bringing Life onto Howling Hill « Howling Hill

Leave a Reply

