Seven Insercurities

The Daily Tannenbaum’s Noelle tagged me to do the meme Seven Insecurities. That is, I have to reveal seven insecurities to my general readership. Pretty exposing.

Part of me wants to broadcast to the world my insecurities and, of course, part of me wants to keep them secret and hidden. But anyone whose been reading my blogs over these last three years knows I have a shitload of insecurities and could probably list them.

One
I like being tagged for memes most of the time. When I’m not, I feel left out. I do not like being left out.

Two
Like Noelle, comments make me happy. When I write something (I think is) profound, I get all bummed out no one commented on my smartness, my wit, my profoundity.

Three
I like playing dress up as much as the next girl, but always think I look ridiculous when I get all gussied up. This was a major problem when I was picking a wedding dress, which is why I picked a bridesmaid dress. No matter what I put on for a white poodle dress I looked foolish.

Four
I’m not a good public speaker. When I do speak at an event (which I do because of the saying “speak even if your voice shakes.” Besides, I don’t want to be paralyzed by my fear so I just talk through it.) I get this warble. I sound like I’m going to burst into tears while simultaneously sounding like Peter Brady in the episode where his voice changes.

Five
Going down is very nerve wracking for me. Get your mind out of the gutter, what I’m talking about is going down stairs or down a hill, like say my driveway. I don’t know where this fear of going down came from. It’s recent though. I’m terrified of falling. My feet are unsure of themselves as are my knees. Going up is no issue, even if it’s harder on my lungs.

Six
I feel more naked when I’m not wearing my glasses than when I’m naked. I could careless if people saw me without clothes. But I care if they see me without my specs.

Seven
I like straight lines. However, because of my fucked up eyesight, lines don’t always come out straight. Well, they do, just at an angle. It’s hard to explain, you see. It’s obvious when I part my hair or draw a line on a piece of paper because lines usually go off at an angle like this / instead of like this |.

This entry was posted in Meme Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seven Insercurities

  1. Noelle says:

    I liked being tagged as well, even if I don’t actually do them. And my voice totally warbles when I have to speak to more than 3 people at a time. What is it with that silly almost crying thing? I hate it!

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Most of the time I do a meme, but not always. I guess it has to do with my mood. Damn does that sound lame).

    I don’t know where the warble comes from but I’m just ignoring it. It’ll go away eventually. Certainly I’m not letting it stop me from speaking.

Leave a Reply

