McI’mNotVotingForYou

I never know if I should believe this type of stuff. But if it’s true, then I’m appalled.

In his 1992 Senate bid, [Senator John] McCain was joined on the campaign trail by his wife, Cindy, as well as campaign aide Doug Cole and consultant Wes Gullett. At one point, Cindy playfully twirled McCain’s hair and said, “You’re getting a little thin up there.” McCain’s face reddened, and he responded, “At least I don’t plaster on the makeup like a trollop, you cunt.” McCain’s excuse was that it had been a long day.

From Seattleite.

Edited to add: This video from YouTube had me guffawing.

I don’t know what to say.

This entry was posted in Politic/ians. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to McI’mNotVotingForYou

  1. erikka says:

    This has got to be someone’s joke. It’s much too funny to be real. :)

    Thank you again Howling Hill for donating to my bike ride. I was so happy and totally humbled that you gave so much! We don’t even know each other, but it is so fascinating and cool to be connected to “friends” through my blog.

    Take care and HAPPY SPRING!

    Are your veggies doing well?

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Erikka: If it is a joke, it’s pretty offensive. But if there’s any hint of truth, I don’t want McCain representing me to other nations. No one who treats their spouse that badly should be the leader of a nation.

    You’re welcome. The way I see it is this: what comes around goes around. I donate when I can. I know how much you are looking forward to this event. Besides, I want to encourage good behavior. =)

    Honestly, the more you write about it the more it makes me want to get off my butt and start running. The snow is finally starting to melt. I’ve seen visible signs over the last few days. Actually, I should make this a post so thanks for inspiring me. Again.

    My veggies are doing well. Thanks for asking!

  3. Seattleite says:

    I think the comment he made to his wife is real. 4 journalists who were there verified it, though anonymously (I wonder why, haha).

    The video, I thought, was fake, but the McCain Girls have made a few of them! So who knows. Great entertainment either way. Love the ghost McCain in the window and then the older lady with her solo’s.

    hahahaha.

  4. Howling Hill says:

    If Wolf ever called me a cunt there’d be some major ramifications. Especially if he said it in front of others and double especially if he said it in front of reporters.

    I saw they made a couple more. Did you see the “It’s raining men” one? I love the fact the lady wore pants which the green screen projected onto.

    Regardless, if the videos are really “support McCain” videos they show ingenuity and creativity. I’m not voting for him but I appreciate the dedication and hard work which went into thinking up the idea then executing it.

Leave a Reply

