Planted

I put some catnip seeds into the catnip bucket. It should come back from last year but just to be safe I put a ton of seed into the bucket. I also put some morning glory seeds into the ground around one of the maple trees.

The moon isn’t right to be planting but I just had to. I need my fingers in the dirt, dammit!

It’s another perfect weather day: blue Sky, yellow Sun, warm Air, gentle Breeze. I heard turkeys gobbling out by the dirtbike track earlier this morning. I’m about to run out there to take pictures of their tracks.

Ah, spring. My favorite time of the year.

This entry was posted in Gardenin', Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Planted

  1. Noelle says:

    If I plant catnip, I’ll never get that darn cat to stay inside!

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Yea, we’ve We’ve had that problem too. Just last summer as a matter of fact.

    Catnip is not just for getting kitties high, it’s got great medicinal value too. I drink it as a tea and it puts me right to sleep. And it’s a great bug repellent.

  3. Allie says:

    So, starting seeds on the 5th is the way to go? That’s so cool! Thank you for the advice!

  4. Howling Hill says:

    Allie: yes, you should plant seeds on the new moon. I jumped the gun by planting early, but I wanted, nee needed, to get my fingers in the dirt.

Leave a Reply

