Tagged

Allie tagged me for a meme on what I did for Earth Day.

Well, not much to be honest.

The way I see it, Earth Day is for the people who don’t try to live like “we” do. That is, most of those who read my blog, and most of the blogs I read, are all trying to reduce, reuse, and recycle. We’re trying to lower our carbon footprints. We’re trying to educate the general public, our friends and family, about the perils of bottled water, additives and preservatives, “farming” techniques etc.

Maybe it’s arrogant of me to think Earth Day doesn’t apply to me. Maybe it’s me being holier than thou, that my pentacle is pointier than yours. But I live a life dedicated to saving Our Mother. Certainly there are more things I can do and I am working on incorporating such things into my life style. Some take money which we don’t have. Some take time. Some take other resources. But I’m doing a pretty damned good job and more than most of the people I know in real life.

Excuse me while I go pat myself on the back. (Just have to do some yoga first so I can physically pat myself =).

This entry was posted in Meme Fun, Saving Our Glorious Earth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

