Dad’s Memorial Service

Went very, very well. I’m really pleased by the outcome.

There was one minor catastrophe but otherwise it went without a hitch. All his siblings were there (though few of his nieces and nephews. The only ones who came were bribed by their mother to do so) as my mother’s siblings. One of my cousins from my mothers side came and lots of Dad’s friends and coworkers were there.

I got some great stories from all in attendance to allow me a more holistic idea of who he was and what he liked to do. I realized I am more like him than I realize which is nice.

There were a few things I didn’t think to say in my speech which I wished I had now but the time has passed so I’m out of luck.

Overall, it was successful and I’m please.

One demon placated, two to go.

This entry was posted in Mi Familia. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dad’s Memorial Service

  1. Allie says:

    What a lovely way to celebrate your father! I’m glad it was such a great experience.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Allie: It was lovely. I wish I could do it every year but my family would revolt if I did.

Leave a Reply

