Hunting Down Blogs

Peppylady asked these two questions:

1. What type of blogs do you like to read?
2. Where do you find them?

The blogs I read tend to be personal blogs those much like my own. I like to glimpse into people’s lives to see how they live, cope, play, and grieve. Generally the blogs I read are farm/farmette oriented, homesteady, enviromentaly, female, and around my age, give or take a decade.

Generally I find them through comments on other blogs, blogrolls, or links from one blog to another. This can be both good and bad. Good because birds of a feather flock together. That is, those who read my blog generally tend to have the same belief system as me religiously, socially, politically or in some combination of the three. Of course there are exceptions. Bad because birds of a feather flock together so sometimes it gets a little too homogenized for me so I go and seek out new blogs to read differing viewpoints.

What about you?

This entry was posted in Meme Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hunting Down Blogs

  1. Allie says:

    I usually read blogs from “circles” of the blogs I already read (which I found randomly). I also read tons of green blogs, which I’ve searched for, and the blogs of people who comment on my site. I have found that many of the blogs I read are by people with similar values, which is nice. I’ve also discovered a few blog people who know people I actually know in real life. Small world!

  2. Noelle says:

    I just started reading a blog called Dust Bunny Hostage just because she’s a Southern Christian (with a capital “C”) who thinks that Global Warming is a hoax. (She believes in taking care of the Earth, but she doesn’t think that climate change is caused by humans.) Normally, I would just run away fast, but I thought it would be interesting to find out what makes a person like that tick. We’ve had some interesting email exchanges as a result.

Leave a Reply

