Still Feeling Like Crap

Four days and counting.

I tried the neti pot thing for a second time yesterday and was *miserable* for the rest of the day. I swear it made me worse. It was awful. It lasted well into the night. Poor Wolf didn’t get any sleep between me waking up every ten minutes to blow my nose, having nightmares, and the worst dry mouth known to woman and all the sticky sounds one makes while trying to rehydrate one’s mouth.

I tried some OTC decongestant which worked for a couple days but stopped working. Now I’m just suffering. I said to Wolf last night “I’m not going through this every year. If it happens again next spring, we’re moving.”

We need some rain. That will help wash away the allergen and give the dry Earth some moisture.

This entry was posted in Cough/How Do I Look..?, Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still Feeling Like Crap

  1. Allie says:

    Oh no! I’m so sorry to hear that the neti pot didn’t help!

    I hope you feel better soon!

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Allie: I’m pretty bummed about it too. Shit happens, though.

    I am feeling a lot better than I was. I’ll be fine once leaf-out has finished.

Leave a Reply

