Garden Update II

Wolf got home from Everett just a little while ago. We went straight into the garden where we planted the following.

Bed II
Left
Corn
Pole bean (pending. Wolf has to pick some up because I didn’t realize we only had two beans to plant)
Red Kuri squash
Right
Corn
Pole bean (see above)
Summer squash

Bed III
Tomatoes
Wolf will be picking some more up tomorrow to fill in the rest of the bed

Bed V
Top
Spinach
Bottom
Zucchini
I seeded the zucchini so lets hope it grows!

Bed VI
Top
Gold Rush Potatoes
Bottom
Onaway Potatoes

Silver bucket
Carrots
This will be the third year I planted carrots. If they don’t come up I’m giving up.

Wooden Bucket I
Catnip

Wooden Bucket II
Thyme

Small Metal Bucket
Wormwood

Clay Pot
Dill

Green Bucket I
Black turtle beans

Green Bucket II
Basil

Small bed
Oregano
Seems to be coming up from last year but I thought I’d add some more seed to help it along. Besides, we eat a ton of oregano so there’s no such thing as too much!

Last to plant (tomorrow) some pumpkin and blue hubbard squash. And of course, I have some flower seed which needs to go into the ground but that can wait until tomorrow along with the Rose of Sharon Charlie gave us and the clipping from Wolf’s great-grandmother’s rose bush which Agnes gave us today.

The only thing we got as a seedling is the tomatoes Wolf planted in Bed III. The rest is from seed.

I’ll tell ya, the black flies are worse this year than any year I can remember except for when I was a kid. They are just *awful*!

We came in because it was starting to spit out. Hopefully it’ll rain a lot. For a couple days. Just not so much that it floods.

This entry was posted in Flowers, Gardenin', Mi Familia, Weatha. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

