Answers Please (Again)!

Since I only got two questions when I posted the opportunity to ask me anything I’ll answer them now rather than later in the week.

Allie asked: What was your favorite book as a kid?

My mother tells me it was a book about houses but she doesn’t remember the name of it. I don’t remember it at all so I don’t know either. But I do know she used to read me The Little Engine that Could.

On a semi-related note, my favorite song as a kid was Silent Night. My mother used to sing it to me every night when she would tuck me in, after we said my prayers.* I wanted her to sing “the WHOLE song!” so she had to find the lyrics. It has four verses. And she sang it year round.

Peppy asked: What is your favorite ice cream?

Butter crunch hands down. Hard to find in the grocery store though.

*Now I lay me down to sleep
I pray the lord my soul to keep
If I die before I wake
Please god bless Mommy, Daddy, MJA, Me [I said my name], Nana and Papa, and all my friends and family.

For a while I was saying *everyones* name but my mother insisted god understood whom I meant when I said “all my friends and family.”

This entry was posted in Deep Thoughts, Meme Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Answers Please (Again)!

  1. Allie says:

    I really loved Silent Night when I was a kid too. That’s so funny.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    I’m not as into now as I was but I do still enjoy it.

  3. Gina says:

    You and Shawnee have the book thing in common.

    You and Big Shawn have the ice cream thing in common.

    And you and I have the Xmas song thing in common.

    Weird, huh??! :-)

    Here is my late question: What is your favorite color?

  4. Howling Hill says:

    Gina: yes, odd. Does that mean I have a little bit of each of you in me?

    My favorite color: I don’t have one. Purple and green are my two favorite colors. I’m also pretty fond of orange.

Leave a Reply

