Blogging Difficulties

Peppylady asked

What problem(s) do you have with blogging and/or what don’t you like about blogging?

One of the difficulties I have is level of exposure to my readership. There are days I want to open my chest for you all to see; other days I want to talk about nonsense and hide away my true self.

A major thing I don’t like about blogging is commenting. If someone takes the time to 1.) read and 2.) comment, then those comments deserve to be addressed by the author. I get really annoyed when an author doesn’t respond to the comments on their blog. I feel blogs are a place of exchange, of conversation. To have author silence is, well, rude. Silence makes me not want to read the blog anymore because I feel as if I’m being used by the author. Sure, I’m good enough to read their words but not to respond to them. And I don’t like feeling used.

This entry was posted in Deep Thoughts, Meme Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blogging Difficulties

  1. peppylady says:

    Thank you for taking part in my question.

    I find it much easier to open my self on my blog. I have in pass try to open my self to other people and there been time I felt like my heart been pierced or what I exposed about my self to others well I felt they used it against me.

    I believe we all have nonsense in our life it all depends on how one will take it.
    It like saying what one person junk in anther person treasure.

    I’m not sure what is the political polite way of handling comments on your blog.
    When some leave you a comment on your blog does one do A or B
    A…Go back to their blog and leave a reply.
    B…After they leave a comment on your blog to you reply back on your own blog.

    Once again Thank you and I’m thinking of having an open question every month on the 25th of each month.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Peppy: you’re welcome!

    I look forward to the questions. Very interesting idea you have.

  3. Pingback: Vague Negativity « Howling Hill

Leave a Reply

