First Infusions

I just finished putting blackberry, blueberry, and strawberry leaves into olive oil and jarring the whole caboodle up. It’s my first real foray into herbalism.

The three berries grow wild around my yard. I had no further than my front door to walk out of to get some of Mother Earth’s healing properties. How cool is that?

Blackberry

  • Internal use: anemia, diarrhea, dysentery, influenza, laryngitis, throat, vitamins
  • external use: astringent, psoriasis

I don’t have any info on blueberry and strawberry yet. Thus far I have one book The Master Book of Herbalism by Paul Beyerl. It doesn’t have anything on the latter two berries. I assume, however, strawberry and blueberry both have medicinal properties so I infused them anyways. I need more books!

This entry was posted in Herbalism. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Infusions

  1. Pingback: Herbaling « Howling Hill

Leave a Reply

