A Million Miles a Minute

My heart is beating a million miles a minute. It’s about to jump out of my chest.

The Chicken Ladies started squawking in this really loud, panicky way so I looked out the window and there was a great big, huge, ginormous gray fox moving in for her kill. I came screaming out of the house and the fox took off.

It took me a few minutes to get the Ladies into their coop. As is her norm, McNugget was being really obstinate about going in and I had to chase her around the yard before I managed to herd her in.

My reaction even freaked *me* out. I don’t think I’ve ever moved so fast or screamed so gutturally in my life.

It’s dusk out but not wicked dusky. I expected to run into predators but not at this time of the day. Obviously I was wrong. Anyone have any solutions to the fox problem aside from shooting it? Does peeing a perimeter around the yard do anything?

This entry was posted in Chickens. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Million Miles a Minute

  1. Pingback: Didn’t Go « Howling Hill

  2. Pingback: Chickens « Not Dabbling In Normal

Leave a Reply

