10 Things I Love

I’m not very good about writing about the good things in my life. Rather, I’m more of a bitcher. It’s been said “quityourbitching” is directed at me. So in attempt to get in touch with the non-bitcher side of myself, which I know is there because she’s come out once or twice, I’m going to write a weekly post on Saturdays about 10 things I love about the week.

  1. I love being on the fire department.
  2. I love getting phone calls to come and take pictures of something unique or cool.
  3. I love when Wolf morphs into “Builder Boi” and makes me useful things such as a shelf to put the shoes on and stakes up the garden.
  4. I love blogging. I really, really do. If I didn’t, I wouldn’t bother.
  5. I love British period pieces. I just finished watching The Barchester Chronicles and I’m continuing with The Pallisers.
  6. I love knitting even if I’m still making huge mistakes.
  7. I love teaching CPR to probies on the fire department.
  8. I love researching my genealogy. I didn’t do too much this week though I did talk to Nana for about an hour on the phone (that’s a record I think) in which she reiterated many things she already told me. It was good to have them reinforced in my memory though.
  9. I love listening to the pollinators in the garden even if the sound freaks me out on some fundamental, instinctual level.

This week I can only come up with 9 things. That’s ok. I’m not going to beat myself up about it since this is the first time I’m doing it and since it’s so contrary to my personality.

This entry was posted in 10 Things I love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 Things I Love

  1. Pingback: 10 Things I Love 7.29.08 « Silverwolfsanctuary’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

