Toilet Cloths

Kristine from Dancing in a Field of Tansey said her house is a 50/50 house of toilet paper and cloth wipe household in the comments of this post over at Two Frog Home

Kristine, do you mind sharing the method in which you made the toilet cloths? If you bought them, where?

Wolf and I tried the toilet cloth thing last year. What I did was sew (badly because I don’t know how to sew. Yet. I will learn!) a piece of flannel pajama onto a facecloth. The idea was the soft part was for the front and the rough part for the back. However, I got a wicked rash from the flannel’s inability to absorb so we went back to TP.

I’d like to go back to using the toilet cloths but until I find a better way to make them I’m not venturing down that road. If anyone has any advice I’d appreciate it.

This entry was posted in Saving Our Glorious Earth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

