Rejection Letter No. _____

I got another rejection letter today. I’m not all that bummed because it’s a job I didn’t want in the first place. However, it is the only interview I’ve had in a couple months.

I have resumes for other jobs out there but apparently I don’t warrant rejection letters from those companies because I haven’t received any responses at all. Silence, as we all know, is the ultimate rejection.

Honestly I’m taking this personally. Never, ever have I had this hard a time finding a job. It’s demeaning and demoralizing to say the least.

This entry was posted in Grindstone. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rejection Letter No. _____

  1. Beej says:

    Howdy – thanks for visiting my blog.

    I’m on the job hunt now, too. Fun fun fun.

    Are you from NH originally? I grew up in Hooksett, and still have family in Merrimack/Hudson.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Hi Beej,

    I grew up in Bedford, Mass. and live in the Lakes Region now. I did, however, live in Hudson, NH for a couple years.

  3. Glenn says:

    Hey,
    This was it the concord monitour

    ACTIVISTS WANTED; Fight Global Warming! $10.00-$14.00/hr 1pm-10pm M-F, NO WEEKENDS! CLEAN WATER ACTION 603.622.8151

  4. Howling Hill says:

    I called about that ad. It’s going door-to-door.

Leave a Reply

