10 Things I Love Vol. 3

Continuing with my 10 Things I Love List, I present Volume 3.

  1. I love the face Wolf makes when he eats a tart blueberry.
  2. I love going to D Acres for all manner of things. This week it was reiki share.
  3. I love that Wolf is learning to can.
  4. I love seeing the finished product after a day of canning.
  5. I love my moontime.
  6. I love my cloth pads and sea sponge tampon.
  7. I love the soft fuzziness of Wolf’s chest. Putting my head on it and him wrapping his arm around me gives me feelings of security and protection, of calm peacefulness. I feel safe and secure as if no harm will ever come to me.
  8. I love the feeling of my freshly shaved head.
  9. I love my camera.
  10. I love the internet.

This week I had a hard time coming up with 10 things I Love. What does that say about me?

This entry was posted in 10 Things I love. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 10 Things I Love Vol. 3

  1. Turtleheart says:

    Maybe you had a tough time coming up with things, but I think your list is superb! Lotsa good stuff. :)

    Umm…question, tho… you shaved your head? Your WHOLE head?

  2. Howling Hill says:

    turtleheart: Thank you!

    No, not my whole head. For the last four years or so I’ve (or, rather Wolf has) been shaving the back of my head by the nape of my neck. This was a marital compromise. You see, I had really, really short hair and Wolf hated it. He asked me to grow it long again (it was long when we started going out) so I made a deal with him: I would do so so long as he shave the bottom quarter of my hair line.

    The hair which grows there is different than the hair on my head. It’s thick and coarse and heavy. In the summer I can’t stand to have long hair because I can’t cool down so he shaves this part of my hair off.

    You can’t tell unless I have my hair up because my hair is about half way down my back.

Leave a Reply

