Redneck Riding Mower

redneck riding mower

This sits on the corner of Routes 25 and 118. I don’t drive past there very often because it’s very out of the way but there are days I make the point to drive this way for two reasons. A.) It’s a beautiful ride with mountains on either side of the road B.) I get out of the house so infrequently sometimes I take the long way just to prolong coming home. I know it’s a waste of gas but once a month is worth my sanity.

While this may be making fun of “rednecks” what I think the picture really is is a green way to mow the lawn. So why not attach an “old style” lawn mower to the back of a bike and ride it around your yard to cut the grass? Saves the gas I wasted taking the long way and gives you exercise!

This entry was posted in Saving Our Glorious Earth. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Redneck Riding Mower

  1. peppylady says:

    sometime a change of landscape does one wonders.

  2. Noelle says:

    I love to drive the long way. I wonder if that “mower” really works. Seems like it could almost be fun…

  3. Howling Hill says:

    Peppy: I agree. That’s why I insist on going on vacation every year, whether we can afford it or not!

    Noelle: I do too. I try not to take the long way often because of the gas costs but occasionally I just have to.

    I have no idea if they work or not. The one on the left is called “Bubba” and the other is “Peggy Sue.”

Leave a Reply

