Not Voting for Obama/Biden

I’ve said this before on how I don’t think Obama is a good candidate. Since he’s chosen Biden as his running mate Wolf said “not an effing chance am I voting for Obama now.”

At Devin’s graduation party yesterday, Tim said he thinks Obama is going to take the election. When I asked him why he thought so he wouldn’t respond. Then Beverly asked if I was voting for Obama and I said “no.” She looked at me quizzically and said “I can’t imagine you voting for McCain.” I said Obama and McCain were the same person just two sides of the same coin.

Who do you think McCain will choose? I’m thinking Romney. Doesn’t really matter I’m not going to vote for McCain either.

Sad state of affairs, this whole presidential election.

This entry was posted in Politic/ians. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Not Voting for Obama/Biden

  1. Patty says:

    I’m not voting this year either..They all suck

  2. Erikka says:

    Thank GOODNESS you’re not voting for McCain. He and Obama are NOT the same coin but two different sides in one major way, my friend. McCain is a war monger – he wants war in Iraq, Iran, Afghanistan, where ever he can get one. That’s how he works, thinks, and probably best knows how to operate. Sadly, in everything else, yeah,he and obama are similar. That used to comfort me – knowing McCain is a liberal Republican. Now, not so much comfort anymore. But if he chooses Romney, oooohh boy. Romney is so sleazy in some way I can’t figure out how.

  3. Howling Hill says:

    Patty: I haven’t blog-seen you in a long time! Welcome back!

    Erikka: I’m voting for McKinney. She’s the only one worth her weight. Patty, take a look at McKinney. She’s not too bad.

  4. Noelle says:

    A vote for McCain is a vote for a conservative Supreme Court, and in my mind that’s the end of Roe v. Wade, among other things that I strongly believe in. And while there really isn’t much difference between any political candidate, there is a difference in perception in the country and abroad, and if McCain wins, that basically tells the world that we’re complacent in doing the same thing we’ve done for the last 8 years. And that I’m moving somewhere else, if that were actually feasible.

  5. Howling Hill says:

    Obama isn’t going to put a liberal on the Court, he’ll put a Centrist on. When that happens we can kiss our reproductive rights away.

    We’ve talked about moving also. I’m not sure where we’d go but Tristan Da Cunha is looking better and better every day.

  6. peppylady says:

    I only once voted for a main candidate and that was in the last election.
    Kerry verse Dubya well we know the out look.

    I have a question post on my blog.

    Now I’ll take a few moment and read a few of your past post.

    The coffee is always on.

Leave a Reply

