In the Mail

Fun mail, as defined by me, is mail which is not a bill or junk. It’s mail which is specifically addressed from a human being. Fun mail can be a letter, package, gift, whatnot. I love fun mail so much the hope of getting some keeps me going back to the post office.

Well, I got all kinds of mail last week.

First I got a quilt from Heather. I’m not putting a picture up (though it’s beautiful!) because it’s a gift for someone who reads my blog. Heather was kind enough to make it because I don’t know how to quilt.

Second I got a package from Gina. She sent it because I won her raffle! In the box was some yummies including honey jalapeno jelly and very berry & cherry jelly both made by Gina; some raw wool from one her lambs (or is it a sheep? All of a sudden Wolf and I are drawing a blank); a ruler from her employer; a deck of cards which we used last night to play cribbage with; and a tea cup.

Third, Michelle sent me a small purple item. I’d tell you what it is but I don’t want it to get stolen like my last one did.

I’d like to thank you all very much for taking the time to think of me. I really, really appreciate it!

This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In the Mail

  1. Noelle says:

    Did you ever get my herb mail? I forgot to ask you if it arrived safely.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Noelle: Yes I did! I’m sorry I forgot to post a thank you. I got it right before we left for vacation so it slipped my mind.

    It was all very yummy. I used the rest of the basil yesterday in my spaghetti sauce.

  3. gina says:

    hope you like the jelly and jalapenos!

Leave a Reply

