Doing Not Thinking Update 4

This installment of Doing Not Thinking Challenge brought to you by the letter “S” for stretch.

Not a good week actually. I was working on an every other day schedule last week but then Saturday came and so did the rain so I skipped the running. Sunday Wolf wanted to run with me but something happened and we didn’t end up running at all. Monday was another day to run but we got a call at 2a for a fire and were out of the house till 5a. We came home, I cooked breakfast, Wolf went to work, and I went back to bed. I slept for a couple hours then woke up due to some really effed up dreams about aliens infecting us with germs and being abandoned at a fire scene. Tuesday was homework day (the EMT class started on Monday night) so I did run after my homework was done because sitting made me tire, groggy, and feeling like I needed to move. Wednesday I did run and apparently didn’t stretch my calves well enough because my left calf did this weird popping thing after which it felt like I had a charlie horse in the middle of my calf. I tried to embrace the mantra “no pain, no gain” by running despite the weird pain I was feeling and then something else popped and my calf was all AFU which made walking difficult. Thursday I spent the day on the ride along so no running though it wasn’t a run day to begin with. Today is Friday and I should run but I’m not feeling particularly motivated. That’s not good.

While on the ride along yesterday I realized this running thing is a good thing and I’m actually beginning to enjoy it a little. It’s the motivation to do so but that’s always been the case with me. Nothing new at all.

I do have to go down and drop my car off for an oil change so I’ll have to walk back. It’s something.

This entry was posted in Cough/How Do I Look..?, Lets Get Physical. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Doing Not Thinking Update 4

  1. Noelle says:

    I let this move consume me, and I haven’t been running in I don’t know how long. You just kind of reminded me that I should get to that.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Noelle: Glad to be of assistance. I haven’t run yet today and I don’t think I’m going to at this point. Motivation is lacking!

  3. Erikka says:

    hope your calf is better! and go you for doing and not just thinking. im way behind in my blogs, but, did you start this challenge?

  4. Howling Hill says:

    Erikka: it is. I’m about to start my stretching routine so I can get running. I haven’t done so since I hurt my calf last week.

    I started four weeks ago.

  5. Pingback: Doing Not Thinking Update 5 « Howling Hill

Leave a Reply

