Girl Time

Lara wrote a great post about time with her girls and it reminds me girl time is not something I’ve had in a very long time. And something I’d like to occur regularly in my life.

It’s not that I haven’t tried to have girl time but my requests have gone unanswered. And it makes me realize how much I want girl friends and girl time. Don’t get me wrong, I like my boy friends and boy time, and I like gender mixed crowds. But every now and again I’d like to have some girl time. But you need girl friends to have girl time and those types of friends I don’t have in abundance. I have a couple but one lives far away and one isn’t interested in girl time.

This entry was posted in Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Girl Time

  1. punchlinewalking says:

    I totally understand this…I wish I had a tighter group of girl friends too. I think its something you have to actively cultivate.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Punchline: I try but not successful. Yet I keep trying…

Leave a Reply

