+$5

So I found out the voice mail option on our phone hasn’t been working consistently. At least three different people left messages which we never received. Like most of you I hate paying for a service which doesn’t work so I called FairPoint and had them take the voice mail option off our bill.

Then I went on FairPoint’s website and found I was paying for a package (voice mail, caller ID, and call waiting) but not using all the options. We’ve never had call waiting but were paying for it. And, like I said, the voice mail didn’t work all time and still we were paying for it. So I called FairPoint back and changed the package to the lowest one available. It saves us $5 a month.

I was a little peeved when I found out it was only $5 a month but $5 is $5 so I said to Wolf “when you pay the phone bill each month I want you to write me a check for $5 to put in the pig fund.*” But what really pissed me off was the FairPoint salesperson asked me if I wanted to buy cable from them. Here I am reducing the amount of money I’m paying to the company because their product doesn’t work as promised and they want to sell me more? Please!

*We’re buying a half pig from the Gitch’s. It won’t be ready till December which is fine because we only have $120 set aside so far.

This entry was posted in Corporations. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to +$5

  1. Kathie says:

    Great way to use that “found” $5/ month!

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Kathie: I thought so too. Thanks for confirming =)

Leave a Reply

