10 Things I Love Vol. 9

10 Things I Love listing continues unabated

  1. I love the smell of manure. So farm-esque.
  2. I love watching Wolf act like a farmer by shoveling shit in and out of Bessie’s bed, onto the garden beds and compost pile.
  3. I love watching Francesca hunt though I feel bad for whatever small rodent she catches.
  4. I love the string of warm days we’ve been having: bright sunny blue skies!
  5. I love Elton John. There, I said it.

Ok, this went up early because I hit “publish” and not save. That’s ok, lets spread the love early this week!

This entry was posted in 10 Things I love. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 10 Things I Love Vol. 9

  1. Meadowlark says:

    Ditto on the manure. And horse sweat.

    But most of all… the smell of dust and chaff and heat when you walk up to the combine during wheat harvest. Sigh…

  2. Never too early to spread the love!

  3. Noelle says:

    You put manure and Elton John in the same love post. I see a connection, but I’m going to play nice about it…

  4. peppylady says:

    I like Elton John too.

    It never to late to give love out.

    coffee is on over at my place.

  5. Howling Hill says:

    Meadowlark: it smells so clean!

    Punchline: oh so true.

    Noelle: oh poo to you!

    peppy: My aunt listened to Elton constantly when I was a kid so she mapped him onto my brain I think.

Leave a Reply

