Give Me My Money

Another doctor’s office called today looking for their money. Seems to me if they can afford to pay someone to call me they don’t really need their money. Certainly they want their money but they don’t need it.

I told the woman you we don’t have it, you can’t get blood from a stone, and we’re doing the best we can. She got pushy I got rude. I told her she’d get it when she got it.

Really, I’m going to introduce a bill to prohibit the use of the word “healthcare” instead requiring everyone to say “wealthcare” because that’s all it is. Hospitals and their staff only care about the money not about anything else.

Greedy bloodsucking leaches.

This entry was posted in Wealthcare. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Give Me My Money

  1. peppylady says:

    I could give you personal stories like this but I won’t.
    But I’ll say a line or so.

    We have the best medical system that money can buy

    Coffee is on

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Isn’t it awful, Peppy?

  3. jayedee says:

    what part of “we’re doing the best we can” do these people not understand? maybe we should tell them……”sure i’ll pay you, the house will go into foreclosure and then we’re all (chickens included) moving into your waiting room for the duration”

  4. Howling Hill says:

    I said to her “if the doctor can afford to pay you to call and harass me then he doesn’t need my money. And because you’re demanding your money now and I can’t give it to you, you’ve been moved to the bottom of the bill pile.” I’m sure she’ll send it to collection but whatever. There’s nothing we can do.

  5. lanniee says:

    It is comforting, in a way, to know that someone else is in the same boat. Even with health insurance (that I pay out the whazoo for), my copays are out there and then there is a $1k deductible – a high deductible just so I can afford to have insurance. I am scared to stop coverage as that is when one of my kids will get sick. =/ What’s a family to do??
    *hugs* I’ll share some of that coffee, Peppy. =)

  6. Howling Hill says:

    lanniee: we do have health insurance. It’s health savings account courtesy of GWB. There’s a deductible with it also which we’re over at this point.

    Every two weeks money gets put into the account I think about $50. With that money we’re supposed to pay off our medical bills. This is why bills get skipped because $50 only goes so far.

    The woman on the phone was incredulous we hadn’t paid off “it’s been since January you know” she said to me. As if I didn’t. I said “do you really think I don’t know how long it’s been?” in a voice dripping with sarcasm.

Leave a Reply

