Doing Not Thinking Challege Update 10

This week I didn’t do any running, however I started physical therapy so that’s been taking the energy I have.

My neck is definitely effed up which all this hard work in PT is proving to me. I can feel my body screaming out for release from the pain and tension. My mind wants to give my body what she’s asking for but my body is either completely on board or not at all. That is, I do my exercises and stretches and my body just wants to keep going and stop at the same time. When I’m done I’m supposed to have good posture but my body slips back into bad posture. It’s all very confusing to be honest.

So I haven’t been running but I’m not beating myself up about it because I’m focusing on another part of my body which needs attention so I can continue to run and add some weight training into the mix.

Regarding the gym, Wolf has indicated he wants to join with me so I’m waiting until we can get $90 together. Hopefully on Thursday when he gets paid.

This entry was posted in Cough/How Do I Look..?, Lets Get Physical. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doing Not Thinking Challege Update 10

  1. peppylady says:

    Hi, hope all goes well in physical therapy.
    How long do they figure you’ll be doing P.T?

    Coffee is on.

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Peppy: I’m sore as hell! But it’s going ok.

    About four weeks

Leave a Reply

