Legally Blonde and Samhain

I was down in the big city of Boston Thursday night at the Broadway Across America production of Legally Blonde: The Musical. It was really, really good despite the whopper of a migraine I developed just before the production started. Michelle was awesome enough to take me to the production. She and I have a huge love of musical theater but don’t get to go very often. Well, like ever. She and I have been friends for eight years and this is the first time we’ve been to the theater together. I highly recommend the musical. Definitely go if you have a chance!

Because I was out of town my Doing Not Thinking and 10 Things I Love updates aren’t going to happen this week. I’ll give you a brief synopsis: the PT is killing me so no exercise. Number 1 on my list this week would’ve been musical theater.

Regarding Samhain, Wolf and I went down to the fire station to pass out candy. The idea of just the two of us having ritual seemed so lonely to me that, though I found a ritual, we didn’t do it. It’s my belief high holidays like Samhain need to be with lots of people. But this year it wasn’t an option to be with other Pagans. I spend so much time alone what I wanted most was to be with people which is why I wanted to be at the fire station. None of our fellow members believe as we do so it’s not like we did ritual. It was just the comfort of other living souls I wanted so badly on my high holiday. I still feel a whole but it’s a little smaller than it was.

This entry was posted in 10 Things I love, Fire Department, Friends, Lets Get Physical, Ritual Writing and Planning, Traveling Woman, Wheel of the Year. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Legally Blonde and Samhain

  1. Turtleheart says:

    I adore musicals! I recently watched Chicago and Sweeney Todd on DVD, but I haven’t been to an actual theatre production in forever. Which is sad, because now we live in a big city and if we could afford it, I could be seeing some incredible shows.

    It’s interesting that you feel that way about Samhain. Of all the sabbats, I prefer to be alone for this one; I am surrounded by the company of my beloved dead. I have a couple of options for group ritual tonight, I am trying to decide if I even want to go…

  2. Howling Hill says:

    Chicago is awesome. I saw the movie though I’d love to see it in the theater. Sweeney Todd, as I said, was not enjoyable. I just didn’t like it.

    This year I just didn’t feel the presence of my beloved dead around me, maybe because I’ve been so lonely.

  3. Allie says:

    I haven’t been to the theatre in years. Glad you had such a great time!

Leave a Reply

