Prediction

Today is the big day here in the US. Previous elections have turned up voting problems in Florida and Ohio. So what state do you think a voting debacle will occur in? I’m thinking Virginia. I have no basis for that opinion just pure speculation.

On a vaguely related note, I offer my condolences to the Obama family for their loss. How heartbreaking for the Obama’s to lose someone so dear to them on the eve of the election.

This entry was posted in Politic/ians. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Prediction

  1. peppylady says:

    Ok…I’ll say McCain will get right around 100 electrol votes. I’ll be posting my prediction on my blog later.

    Coffee is on.

  2. Noelle says:

    You always think that when people are dying they have a way of hanging on for that one last important thing, but sometimes it just doesn’t happen. Such a sad story.

  3. Taylor says:

    I know…isn’t it heartbreaking that she died. At least she went knowing that Obama was polling WAY ahead and likely to win. What a bittersweet day it is going to be for him today.

    I think places like Georgia and NC where a very high African-American population will turn out even though the state will go McCain. I think the polling places there will be overwhelmed, especially since they don’t have extended voting hours.

  4. Howling Hill says:

    Peppy: I’ll come over and take a look.

    Noelle: so true.

    Taylor: She’ll know before we all do I bet.

    I thought about NC too but still think it’ll be Virginia. We’ll see though!

Leave a Reply

