Look At It All!

Everyday around 10a I take a trip down to the post office to pick up the seemingly endless bills. This time of year there’s more than bills in the mail. We don’t get many capitalmas cards but we get some, mostly from friends. It’s nice to be thought of, to be honest. Anyways, today’s mail held a super-special surprise: a big box from Angela of Children in the Corn. Look at it all!

From Angela Unsuspected packages make me happier than I can possibly express in written words. Ever since I was a kid “happy mail” has brought me great joy. Happy mail says one is thinking of another. Part of the reason I love happy mail so much is I totally love surprises. I have to thank you Angela for bringing joy into my heart and home something which has been lacking in 2008. Thank you so much!

In the box

  • 4 heads of garlic
  • Hollyhocks (seed)
  • Calendula (seed)
  • White Easter lilies (seed)
  • Dill (seed)
  • Cilantro
  • Paprika
  • 2 bags of Hot peppers
  • Bell peppers
  • Mint
  • Sage
  • Savory
  • Tomatoes
  • Dried garlic
  • Sourdough starter
  • 2 jars blueberry jelly
  • Horseradish

A question on the horseradish: should I put it in the fridge now? Keep it in the plastic bag, take it out, or put it into a paper bag and into the fridge? Also, you wrote I should plant it tip down. Is the tip the end cut on the slant?

Again, Angela, thank you so much for such a thoughtful package! You totally made my month.

(Now, if only the package I sent you would find it’s way to your house. I sent it over a month ago.)

This entry was posted in Food, Glorious Food, Good People, Seeds. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Look At It All!

  1. Ohhh you hit the jackpot! Enjoy, Kim

  2. erikka says:

    what a beautiful surprise.

Leave a Reply

