First Sentence Meme

I’ve done this before and find it quite enjoyable so I’m doing it again. You know the old saying “if you like it, do it!” or something like that.

Take the first sentence of the first post you wrote for the month. So, for example, here is the first sentence of the first post in January 2008: We at Howling Hill wish everyone a happy and healthy new year!

February
The market being as sucky as it is means if we put the trailer on the market now, we have to ask for less than what we paid for it.

March
Today I started putting my seeds in some potting soil.

April
Yesterday I went down to Mass. for a funeral.

May
Today is Beltaine (pronounced “bel-ti-na”)(with a short i), the first day of summer in the Celtic calender.

June
Wolf has a way of yelling my name which induces panic in my chest.
(This is the second post because the first was a video)

July
For the last couple days my wrists have been *killing* me which is why I haven’t been writing too much.

August
Happy Lughnasadh everyone!

September
Fun mail, as defined by me, is mail which is not a bill or junk.

October
At dawn I was woken up by the oh so pleasant sound of gunshots (note the sarcasm).

November
I was down in the big city of Boston Thursday night at the Broadway Across America production of Legally Blonde: The Musical.

December
Right after Wolf finished putting the plastic on the windows yesterday it started to freezing rain.

What’s the first sentence of each month on your blog Peppylady, Walking Punchline, Gina, and Kim.

This entry was posted in Meme Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Sentence Meme

  1. peppylady says:

    Sound like fun…I’ll be posting mine tomorrow Sunday the 28th.

  2. Meadowlark says:

    Luckily I didn’t start til July, so I can bow out gracefully. :)

  3. Howling Hill says:

    Peppy: I look forward to it.

    Meadowlark: No, no, you can’t bow out. Just start when you did in July =)

  4. Kim says:

    I’ll get on this this week!

Leave a Reply

