Happy Birthday

Today is Wolf’s 38th birthday. Please join me in wishing him a happy, wonderful day!

We’ll be celebrating by watching the 3rd season of Bones, one of his favorite shows, which I gave him as a gift. He’ll be wearing the wicked good slippers I also gave him (Babe: don’t click that link. I don’t want you to know how much I paid for the slippers.), and eating pizza for dinner.

Francesca and Wolf 12.25.08

Wolf is an incredible man. He is, in fact, the man of my dreams. He’s handsome and smart, he’s good with his hands and knows how to use his brain. He’s funny as all hell; often he gets me cackling really, really loudly. He can also get me to giggle like a school girl. He’s a fantastic cook and makes the perfect cup of tea every time and he’s an excellent lover. He cares about my family, calls my grandmother “Nana” instead of Mrs. ___, likes my mother and brother (even if I don’t), and is respectful to everyone. He treats his own mother like the goddess she is, is never rude or deliberately hurtful to anyone. While it may take him a while to commit to something it’s because he’s weighing whether he should or not. Wolf doesn’t do anything half-assed so when he commits he commits. This is why it takes him a while to make decide whether to involve himself with something.

He has the most incredible ability to love and forgive. I envy him. And while he may get pissed about something the anger doesn’t stick around. He doesn’t usually hold grudges, though Ms. Mouthy Foxy-Fox is on his shit list, and he’s fair to everyone.

Wolf enjoys video games, camping and hiking, movies, sleeping late when he can, the fire department, gardening, and cooking. He likes to make things and fix things. His favorite mythical creature is the werewolf followed closely by the vampire. I think a vampire-werewolf would be the ultimate mythical creature for him, especially is she looked like Kate Beckinsale.

Happy birthday Babe. I hope it’s a great day!

This entry was posted in Our Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Birthday

  1. farm mom says:

    Happy Birthday Wolf! You sound like a helluva man! :)

  2. Happy Birthday, Wolf! (Bones… good choice – we put in the first of season 2 last night!)

    A few more thoughts – Wolf is an excellent friend, open and honest, enthusiastic and someone who is always lookings to learn something and share what he’s learned (which is one of the highest compliments I can give!)

    We know that we are blessed to have a friend like Wolf in our life!

  3. Burdock says:

    Happy B-Day Wolf if you’re reading this.

    Sounds like a peaceful Birthday. My wifes is tomorrow. I hope we have an easy-going evening as well (even if it is New Year’s Eve.)

  4. peppylady says:

    Happy Birthday wolf!!!

  5. peppylady says:

    Opps today is also my brother in law Earl Birthday and he just turn 48 and in about six week I’ll be 49.

  6. Cassandra says:

    Hey! happy birthday! Weeeeeeeeeeee (confetti)

    HH he IS handsome! *wink wink*

  7. Wolf says:

    Thanks, everyone! I had a great day yesterday. HH gave me the last of my gifts and I just relaxed the whole day. It was perfect.

  8. emphelan says:

    Happy Belated Birthday!

Leave a Reply

